Tuesday, May 21, 2024

Where to watch Portugal vs Slovenia live stream, TV channel, lineups, prediction for international friendly | Sporting News United Kingdom

Must read


Portugal continue their international window with a trip to Slovenia on March 26.

Roberto Martinez’s team are stepping up their preparations for Euro 2024 and the 2016 European champions clinched a 5-2 midweek win over Sweden in Guimarães.

Portugal will be amongst the favourites to progress deep into the knockout stages at Euro 2024 but Martinez still has some squad selection calls to make in the coming months.

The Sporting News looks at the key details ahead of this game, including how to watch it across the world, kickoff times and the latest lineup news.

MORE: Who has qualified for Euro 2024? Teams, groups, who needs what to reach tournament in Germany

What time does Portugal vs Slovenia kick off?

This international friendly match takes place at the Stožice Stadium in Ljubljana, Slovenia and kicks off on Tuesday, March 26 at 8:45 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Tue, Mar. 26 3:45 p.m. ET
Canada Tue, Mar. 26 3:45 p.m. ET
UK Tue, Mar. 26 7:45 p.m. GMT
Australia Wed, Mar. 27 6:45 a.m. AEDT
India Wed, Mar. 27 1:15 a.m. IST

Portugal vs Slovenia live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch this international friendly match across selected areas of the world’s major regions:

Region TV Streaming
USA Fubo
Canada

DAZN

UK
Australia Optus Sport
India

USA: This game can be streamed on Fubo. New subscribers to Fubo can currently sign up to a FREE trial.

Canada: This international friendly game streams live on DAZN.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream this match live and on-demand on Optus Sport.

MORE: Euro 2024 final bracket with all the results and highlights

Portugal vs Slovenia lineups, team news

Cristiano Ronaldo‘s return will be one of several changes in light of Roberto Martinez’s decision to release Bernardo SilvaRafael LeaoBruno Fernandes, Goncalo RamosRuben DiasJoao Palhinha, Nelson Semedo and Toti Gomes

Portugal predicted XI (4-3-3, right to left): Patricio (GK) — Dalot, Pepe, A. Silva, Cancelo — Danilo, R. Neves, Vitinha — Otavio, Ronaldo, Joao Felix.

Portugal subs (9): TBC

Slovenia were held to a 2-2 draw against Malta in midweek but they do have the highly rated Benjamin Šeško in attack.

Slovenia predicted XI (4-4-2 right to left): Oblak (GK) — Balkovec, Bijol, Drkusic, Stojanovic — Mlakar, Krtic, Cerin, Horvat — Šeško, Sporar .

Slovenia subs (9): TBC

Portugal vs Slovenia prediction

Portugal have won their last 11 successive games on the road to Euro 2024 and the return of Ronaldo will give them an added lift to stretch that run on the road in Slovenia.

Prediction: Portugal 2-0 Slovenia

Latest article